Nice to meet you! Introduce yourself here

Home Forums Introduce Yourself! Nice to meet you! Introduce yourself here

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by maurizioviani maurizioviani 2 weeks, 6 days ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    RobertD
    RobertD

Ok, I’ll start! My name is Robert Dennis and I am a business English teacher with more than 30 years experience of helping professionals in the UK and Italy to learn to speak and use English effectively. I love teaching and I have met so many great people through my work.

BigBusinessEnglish.com is a new venture that I’m really excited about! I want to bring my insights and resources about business English to a global audience. I also want to create a dynamic network of professionals on this site, where people can share ideas and tips about learning the language – and also develop useful contacts through our networking opportunities.

If you’ve got a question or comment about learning and using English in your work, please share it in this forum. Let’s start some great discussions and help each other to develop our professional skills.

I’m really excited about BigBusinessEnglish.com and I look forward to interacting with all our members here in the Forum.

OK, that’s me. What about you! Tell us who you are and why you’re learning Business English.

Don’t worry about making mistakes! Mistakes are good! If you never make a mistake, you can’t improve. 😉

chrysa
    chrysa
    Participant

I am so pleased to be here, Robert and thank you for inviting me to be one of the first!

I run a small school in Greece where we teach English. And we have many business people there who I try to help. I think I speak good enough English but I can always improve myself! 🙂

Aris
    Aris
    Participant